Droopy Celine Luggage totes

I’ve seen one too many pictures of celebs and their saggy luggage totes that I’ve come to the conclusion that time definitely affects us all. Droopy luggage totes were never a problem for me because my favourite Celine bag has always been the Phantom (that droopy tongue… those Dobby ears…) so the slouchier the better, but I’ve recently succumbed and bought a Mini luggage tote of my own. The first day I bought it I frantically googled, “Do Celine luggage totes sag over time??” (yeah don’t judge), and to my horror I discovered this thread on PurseForum.com, where I found the following pictures:

 Celine Luggage

                  Spanking new kelly green mini. Credit: Syma on PurseForum

P1040272

                                             Yes, yes I do sag.

 P1040273

                       Perhaps “melt” might be a more appropriate word.

Yeah, I actually found all this quite funny. Horrifying, yes, but definitely funny too. Apparently this sagging can happen even if you leave your luggage tote in a cupboard and don’t use it – imagine not touching your precious Celine for 6 months, finally taking it out of its dustbag again aaaaaand it’s turned to goo. Mad depressing, but funny no? I think I would burst into hysterical laughter, then cry. Definitely cry.

You can bet I’ll be monitoring my luggage tote over the next year! If it really starts sagging something horrific I’ll be sure to post pictures for  you guys to see. I got it in Oct’12 and it’s grown some tiny wrinkles (just like my face…) but nothing major. To anyone with a luggage tote/trapeze/phantom (the main saggy culprits) of your own, have you experienced this with your bag? Let me know!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tabatha O. Berger
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 04:00:50

    My first reaction to the Celine luggage tote was ‘it’s ok’. And then it got really popular, probably due to celebrities & popular fashion/lifestyle bloggers. Heck, there are people who own multiple colours of it like a status symbol of being on trend.

    Reply

  2. friend.
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 19:17:29

    try some retinol to reduce the wrinkles on your bags 😛

    Reply

Leave a comment