Christian Louboutin Brandaplato Satin Mesh Heels

These shoes are my latest obsession. I’ve been staring at them for the last two days wishing my feet were a US Size 9.5 or 10, and that I had a spare $1,125 just lying around. Here, see another picture:

Aren’t they gorgeous? If you’d mentioned “satin mesh peeptoes” to me I never would have imagined the perfection that is this shoe, but of course that’s why Mr. Louboutin is the Master and I just show you his shoes! I love how the mesh really ends up looking like delicate lace and not say, fishnet stockings, and the swirl straps give off a very elegant feel. Here’s a side-view:

I love the cursive ‘L’ you can make out along the side, and is it just me or do the straps almost look like wings here? I imagine if Hermes were female and stylish he would have worn these to deliver his messages to the Greeks, instead of the winged sandals he wore!

Now take a look at the black version:


No less droolworthy, mm?

And from the back:

So vampy! I’m quite glad they’re both sold out in my size, lest I be tempted to buy them. If they’re still available in your size though, you can buy these from Barney’s here for the Gold and here for the black. I’ll just have to be content with making their picture my desktop wallpaper…

Leave a Reply

