Kate Spade Gold Coast Shimmer Evangeline bag

 

I don’t generally write about bags, though not for looking at them less than I do shoes! I should probably feature more bags on here, because who doesn’t like looking at bags? (Not me anyway…) This is Kate Spade’s popular Gold Coast Evangeline bag, shown above in ballerina pink. I really like this shade of pink because it instantly makes an item more delicate and feminine, and I think it works perfectly with the quilting and gold plating to make for a girlish bag. I like how this bag has its own distinctive look, unlike a lot of other quilted bags that tend to have the same look (ie, the Chanel Classic look…), due to the vertical quilting pattern and diamond-shaped clasp that have been used here.

This is pebbled cowhide, with 14k light gold plated hardware and a flap and turnlock closure. You can purchase it here for $395. Also available in cream and cashew.

Leave a Reply

