Forever 21 Double Platform Glitter Stilettos

These are Forever 21’s new Double Platform Glitter Stilettos, and don’t they look very… architectural? I don’t mean that in a bad way (I’m an architecture student, so quite the opposite!) They’re definitely interesting, what with the double bow, double platform, and slight Kirkwood thing going on with the heel! Having stared at this shoe for the last few days, I’ve decided that I quite like the design, but I’d think twice about buying it if it’s Forever21 doing the manufacturing! Let’s be honest here, F21 is known for being a cheap, commercial brand, and some of their shoes are pretty hit or miss in terms of quality and workmanship. I’d feel safer buying a shoe like this from a higher-end brand, just for the extra peace of mind that the platform won’t fall apart on me! Still, props to Forever 21 for being less ‘commercial’ with this shoe and going instead for a more edgy, unique look that might not necessarily have mass appeal. They’re very ambitious, and I like them!

Here’s a closeup of the platform:

I just looked at the platform and thought, Oreo’s! but that might just be me. Seriously though, doesn’t that sandwich effect remind you of Oreo’s? No? Okay, moving on… Where did I leave those Oreo’s?

These are $32.80 and you can purchase them here.

Leave a Reply

