Kate Spade Roundup

I’ve come to quite like Kate Spade, because how do you not like a designer who believes that “everything is better with a touch of whimsy and a dash of delight”? In fashion terms it means Kate Spade does lots of bright colors, stripes, ribbons, polka dots and whatnot, all of which I love, and these are my current likes from the Kate Spade Online Store:

 

Glori heels, available for purchase here. $325

 

These are the Kate Spade Glori shoes, and I think they’re extremely aptly named because I swear I saw these and thought, “Oh, Glory…!” I know this is the 3rd peeptoe platform heel I’ve shown you in a row, after the Nicholas Kirkwood and Forever 21 pairs (which just goes to show how peeptoe platforms can look so different!), but this shade of blue satin alone makes this shoe worthy of attention. These have a 4″ heel, and the structured bow, delicate T-bar and entwined ankle strap make this a very feminine, classy shoe.

 

 

Giada slingbacks, available for purchase here. $175

 

This Giada slingback is probably my favorite pick from the Kate Spade website, because I absolutely love the combination of velvet, bows and crystals on a shoe. I feel like everyone has been doing shoes with a smattering of crystals on them since D&G’s suede Swarovskis in 2009, but I love shiny things so I’m not complaining! These Kate Spade shoes have a 4″ satin heel, with a sprinkling of crystals over the plush velvet upper. As you can see in the side view, the upper also has a very nice scalloped trim, and the bow at the toes is the perfect finishing touch! These are currently on sale for $175, down from $350 too, so if you like them get them while they’re still around!

 

 

Randi boots, available for purchase here. $125

 

If you’re the type of girl who isn’t going to let rain and puddles stop you from looking good (and assuming you like pink!) then these Randi boots are perfect. Kate Spade calls this shade “lipstick pink”, and although I’m not likely to ever buy lipstick in this shade I would be very likely to wear boots like this out! Despite being made of rubber, these boots look better than a lot of other boots currently out there walking the streets, and the 2″ heel and puddle-ready rubber ribbon will brighten up any gloomy rainy day!

 

 

Wish wedges, available for purchase here. $225

 

These are Kate Spade’s Wish wedges, and the only reason I can think of is that they make me wish Summer were here! I absolutely love candy cane stripes, even though / especially because these are done in pink and white! These are pink shoes with a bow on them, so I don’t really need to say anymore do I?

 

 

Earmuffs and iPhone cases I thought were cute 🙂 Kate Spade also offers free ground shipping for all orders, so go take a look 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aline C
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:35:40

    AHH more things to add to my wishlist!!!! At this rate I’m going to be broke real soon 😦
    I adore the “Glori” heels 😀

    Reply

    • ivorybells
      Feb 22, 2011 @ 03:23:29

      I’m glad you like them, do let me know if you decide to buy them 😀 One of the pitfalls of browsing online stores is that I always end up wanting to buy a lot of things from them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

