Stuff I bought

Today I woke up late and didn’t go for any of my classes, just like yesterday -.- Boston has started getting cold (-1C yesterday wtfff), and the colder it gets the more shopping I do online instead HAHA. Sephora’s been having their annual Friends & Family Sale so I took the opportunity to stock up! Here’s some stuff I hauled:

 

Philosophy Bubble Bath and Shower Gels in Cookies n Creme and Gingerbread Girl! The Cookies n Creme bottle looks fabulously yummy and smells DELICIOUS, each time I whiff it I get something different! Sometimes I get the vanilla, or the chocolate cookies, or the sweet creme… *_* Gingerbread girl has a nice sweet, slightly spicy smell, more of fragrant gingerbread than actual ginger. And the gel is all shimmery and glittery! It comes in that really cute milk carton-looking package too. Both are limited edition, and Gingerbread Girl is part of Philosophy’s 2010 Christmas collection, along with the Gingerbread Man, Cherry Christmas, Candy Cane etc! I’m very tempted by Rainbow Sherbert, Melting Marshmallow Bars, Chocolate Cookies, Creme Brulee and a whole bunch of others but I have to keep telling myself that 500ml shower gel bottles are a bitch to carry back to Singapore..

 

 

Stila palettes in Trendsetting in Tokyo and Make an Impression in Moscow! They’re part of the Stila Around the World Travel Palette collection, along with the Paris, USA and Fiji palettes. I love all the cool colours in the Moscow set, and the damn bright pink blush in the Tokyo one! Actually I’m not really sure if I’ll ever use these, but they’re so pretty and they were only $10USD each~~

 

 

Illamasqua powder blushes in Hussy (top right) and Tweak (bottom)! I LOVE Illamasqua blushes, their texture and pigmentation are amazing! They’re very finely-milled and smooth, and you can barely feel that it’s powder instead of like, silk or something. Naturally, they’re also quite expensive. They retail for $24USD, for comparison MAC blushes are $18.50USD.

I also picked up NARS blush in Desire ($26)!

 

 

(Not from Sephora) I bought MAC’s Bite of an Apple blush from the Venomous Villains collection recently, and I’ve been using it almost every day since. There was so much hype around this blush (and the collection in general) that I reserved one before it was released, and after I started wearing it I realised I need 2 HAHA. Look, look, it’s so pretty in the pan!! It’s a pretty peach coral, and the colour actually pops very nicely. I facebooked my sister and made her buy me a backup in Singapore after it sold out in the US, ahahahaha. I’m so scared I’ll run out, even though I’ve been using my first MAC blush, Springsheen, since er 4+ years ago and I’m barely 1/4 through it. Well that kind of thinking explains my 4 Stereo Rose MSFs…

 

 

Other random things my mum and sister made me buy for them -.- :

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss, NARS lipgloss, MUFE Aqua Cream, Korres Lip butter trio and Dr. Dennis Gross face peels. I’m not sure why 3 tubes of lip balm cost $42USD, but I’m sure my sister does -.- I also don’t understand older women and their obsession with face masks, but I think by the time I’m some auntie I’ll be masking my face everyday to prevent wrinkles D:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Meow order & wishlist | Babushka's Suitcase

Leave a Reply

