New Look package~

My New Look shoes just arrived in the mail today! Happy~~ It only took 5 days for them to process my order and  fly my shoes to Boston from the UK, which is way better than I can say for most US sites I order domestic from -____-

I bought a pair of navy blue suedette platform heels with a red/blue/white bow on the toes, and 2 packs of cupcake wipes. I love cupcakes, and the packaging was way too cute to resist! (Stock photo from asos.com)

I find it hilarious that ASOS is selling them for £4/ 2-pack, when you can get them for £1 a pack on the New Look site. But I guess if you’re buying stuff on the ASOS site, (and ASOS has loads of good stuff..) cupcake things are easy to slip into your cart..

Pics of my shoes:

 

In front of a Steve Madden box that came a few days ago, bearing my new burgundy boots.. I love shoes.

 

side view.. yes they’re on top of my notes

 

and my cat notebook


mm.. new shoes. Srsly, look at the curve of that vamp!

(all photos shot courtesy of my lousy iPhone 3G camera)

 

I love bows, and the navy blue color is great for matching. New Look have this shoe in black too, and the black’s gorgeous but not nearly gorgeous enough for me to buy the same shoe in 2 colors lol. I love the shape and height of the platforms and the curve of the heel, and the high platform helps make the even higher heel easier to walk in. This could be an office shoe since the colors are pretty toned down, but the height of the heel and the cute little bow keep things fun. They’re £25 on the New Look site, which is really cheap for shoes and New Look is a cheap site. I got them in UK Size 5 (also US Size 7/Singapore Size 38). I’m usually a 37 and these fit great.

Ta~!

Leave a Reply

